Day 16. “For True” by Trombone Shorty

257207_853182528818_94127_o
The Pungsbies…Keepin’ it real like they always do. June 2011-Epic camping birthday party.

Welcome to Day 16! Time to get funky fresh… 🙂 Trombone Shaaawty! Trumpet solo…

Come on! Come on!

If you decided to listen to this album, you’ve probably had trouble keeping still all day! I know I have..especially after two cups of coffee and these firecracker tunes!

Heather & Chris. Two amazing people in my life. Their music game is on point. This album being one of the great shares 🙂 Though, I really should be representing them with Robert Randolph & The Family Band since I 3rd wheeled it twice with them to see that fabulous band on stage at The Belly Up & Humphrey’s By the Bay. Those stories are for another day.

This album though…is just such a treat. Which sums up pretty much every outing I go on with Chris and Heather. They always have some sort of new tune for me to listen to, and it is awesome.

When your friends come over and dance for an hour with you in your living room to some ridiculous funk album…or put a 1000 piece puzzle together while jamming out to some great tunes, you know they are keepers.

Track 2- “Encore”

he sings:

Baby I know I blew it
But I just wanna do right
If you’d just let me renew it
Just try one more time, oh girl

If you’ve never listened to Trombone Shorty…get ready to be blown away (pun-intended).

And…how cool is this??

DSC_7498

Kid Rock plays on this album…and I’m not even mad about it.

If you are having a bad day, this guy is guaranteed to make it better. Have a listen!

ENCORE! REPLAY! 🙂 I’m dancing…..I’m dancing….

Track 4- “Do to Me”

he sings:

I know you came here to move
Showin’ up tonight so the show improve
I know you feel so girl when you’re feelin’ the groove
I can show you how it’s done

To my friends, Christ & Heather. ❤

 

Tomorrow: “Man on the Moon: The End of Day” by Kid CuDi

There are a lot of us who are caught up in this hell we all live in,
Content with being blinded by rules and judgment.
We live in a world where it’s more okay to follow than to lead.
In this world being a leader is trouble for the system we are all accustomed to

Just another spacey concept album. Gold.

Leave a Reply

