Day 28. “Axis: Bold As Love” by Jimi Hendrix

Track 1-“EXP”

Good evening, ladies and gentlemen.
Welcome to radio station EXP.
Tonight we are featuring an interview
with a very peculiar looking gentleman
who goes by the name of Mr. Paul
Corusoe on the dodgy subject of are
there or are there not flying saucers
or UFOs? Please Mr. Corusoe, please
could you give us your regarded
opinion on this nonsense about
spaceships and even space people?

 

This is an incredibly weird album, and I had a very busy day/evening.

I feel like I will need to revisit this a few more times to really appreciate.

I did love the following tracks:

Track 7- “If 6 was 9”

Track 9- “Castles Made of Sand”

Track 11- “One Rainy Wish”

and of course… Track 13- “Bold as Love”

I am so tired…that is all I’ve got.

Tomorrow: “At Folsom Prison” by Johnny Cash I hear the train a comin’
It’s rolling round the bend….And I ain’t seen the sunshine since….

One thought on “Day 28. “Axis: Bold As Love” by Jimi Hendrix

  1. This is such a great album. My childhood consisted of a lot of Hendrix. My insta name “boldazlove” and my personal email address.. Love this album!!

Leave a Reply

