Day 35. “The Gold Record” by Bouncing Souls

547588_10100761599450998_1312241736_n
Mary Lane 2013

I love this album. It’s the nostalgia for sure. 2006, my first year of college. It was, going to shows every week. It was, staying out with friends around a camp fire till dawn. It was all the relationships that were strengthened through our constant contact with each other. We were thick as thieves.

To me, this album was everything I was experiencing that year. Learning to appreciate what I had, and moving forward. I was starting a new chapter in my life. I started spending more time exploring the city I grew up in.

Hate to sound cliche, but these were the days before the smart phone. We all had cell phones at that point, but none of us were glued to them. We gave each other everything. 100%. No distractions, just pure comradery.

Track 4- “The Pizza Song”

If these walls could sing, they’d sing us a hundred songs
And if these walls could talk, they’d say they’d seen it coming all along, all along

❤ To all of my friends. You make my world go ’round. 🙂

Tack 6- “Better Things” (Kinks cover)

It’s really good to see you rocking out and having fun
Living like you’ve just begun
Accept your life and what it brings
I hope tomorrow you find better things
I know tomorrow you’ll find better things

 

Auf Wiedersehen!

Leave a Reply

