Day 39. “CrazySexyCool” by TLC

287321_903309958048_6422844_o
Crazy. Sexy. Cool. 1999?

So, yesterday was a bit rough. I learned that adult lesson about when you buy nice things, you pay a lot more to get them fixed! I resent that lesson, and the large sum of money that is about to leave my bank account.

That being said, wow have I come a long way! It’s one thing to be successful, but being successful and loving what you do makes a world of a difference in the day to day!

One of these days, I will re-visit New Found Glory…I just couldn’t handle it yesterday. Mixing poppy-punk, Jordan Pundik‘s vocals, and a high amount of stress…nope.

“CrazySexyCool” brings me back to the days where I had no idea what was going on in the real world. I was, 7? 7 years old when this album came out in 1994. I can remember Kaitlin and I playing this cassette on her red fisher price tape player

181872566815_1 (this is vintage now)

while swinging on the swing-set in her backyard. I’m a little surprised our neighbors never asked us to turn it off….now that I listen to the scandalous lyrics! Red Light Special??? (Babyface produced that song, go figure..I can’t take anything seriously by a guy that calls himself Babyface…Baby…Face.)

key-tracks-darryl-simmons-babyface-tender
You’ve been Babyface’d

Notable Tracks (not produced by Babyface):

Track 2- “Creep”-yeaaaaah

Track 8- “Waterfalls” –this.

Track 15- “Switch”- I said if you man starts actin’ up..Switch and take his friend! (hilarious)

Track 16- “Sumthin’ Wicked This Way Comes”-favorite song on this album.

BABYFACE!!!

Tomorrow: “Dear Science” by TV on the Radio The lazy way they turned your head, Into a rest stop for the dead, And did it all in gold and blue and grey.

Leave a Reply

