Day 41. “Tha Carter III” by Lil Wayne

294195_911751246638_4432188_n
Lil Wayne @ Sleep Train Amphitheater 2011

 

Lil Wayne wrote his first rap at the age of 8 years old. At the age of 9 he joined Cash Money Records as the youngest member of the record label.

That being said…

Track 5- “Comfortable” (featuring…BABYFACE!!) Why?

key-tracks-darryl-simmons-babyface-tender
You have been Babyface’d, once again.

Tha Carter III is to music as Year 1 is to movies, or Donald Drumpf is to the presidential candidacy- entertaining, but mind numbing.

Unfortunately, I thought if I really spent the time to listen to Lil Wayne’s lyrics…that I would find something beyond Bitches, Money and Blowjobs. I didn’t find much…

Prepare for unnecessary profanities…

Track 1- “3 Peat”- I told my girl when you fuck me better fuck me good
Cause if another girl could she gonna fuck me good um…what?

Track 2- “Mr. Carter”-I call ’em April babies, ’cause they’re fools. ha!

Track 3- “A-Millie”- Don’t you hate a shy bitch? Yeah I ate a shy bitch
She ain’t shy no more, she changed her name to my bitch. So many things wrong with this picture.

Track 4- “Got Money”- need I say more…

Track 5- “Comfortable”- the only song without bitches, money and drugs…but it’s got BABYFACE! So it doesn’t count…

Track 6-“Dr. Carter”-okay, not bad…

Track 7-“Phone Home”-Promethazine in two cups I’m screwed up Purple Drank?

Track 8-“Tie My Hands”- There is actually some compassion here.

Track 9-“Mrs. Officer”- Guilty pleasure… but Bobby Valentino is just another following in the footsteps of BABYFACE!

Track 10-“Let the Beat Build”-Damn everybody in the bank act friendly. Used to think my shit didn’t stank boy was I wrong. Approving million dollar deals from my iPhone. If someone else wrote the lyrics, I would really like this song.

Track 11-“Shoot Me Down”- I’m Drinking hot tea bitch. Legit Lyric.

Track 12- “Lollipop”- I’m sure you can take a good guess what this song is about…

Track 13- “La La”-I’m richer than Nicole and I’m a Lion like her Daddy. Aye..

Track 14- “Playing with Fire”-Mama always told me I was crazy, My hoes say I’m amazing, But I don’t listen to a lady,But the bitch say I’m hot. Huh?

Track 15- “You Ain’t Got Nuthin'”- Leave you sloppy like seconds, obey me like peasants
Or get opened up like presents, please. Peasants?

Track 16- “Don’tGetIt”-Excuse my french- emotion in my passion, But I wear my heart on my sleeve like it’s the new fashion. What are you asking, if I don’t have the answer? You waited till the end for this?

This album was released on my birthday, June 10th of 2008 (really scrounging for significance here).

I apologize…my old lady spirit animal is shining bright on this day. Don’t get me wrong though, I like it…I just don’t love it enough to ever really listen to it ever again.

Lil Wayne, you have been slowly lowered into the trash receptacle of my brain. Who will take this trash out?

Tomorrow:“The Marshall Mathers LP” by Eminem…two words- Slim Shady…

 

 

Leave a Reply

