Day 46. “Where You Want to Be” by Taking Back Sunday

meandjohn
This is a gem. My old friend, John Adams. Circa 2003? I think? How many layers am I wearing??

Period rage music, commence (Sorry-John…I’m sure you wish not to be affiliated with that comment). But, really- this is such a great album for a rainy day like today 🙂 I enjoyed reciting every lyric backed by my debilitating PMS!

It’s LOVEEEEE make it HURRRT!!! Well It’s love, it’s love! It’s love! (Track 2-“Bonus Mosh-Part II)

2003- I’m a sophomore in high school. I end up meeting this mic-swingin’ gentleman at a rival school’s battle of the bands. Band name- Perfect Getaway…and it was magnificent. He ran around the stage…tossed his emo hair from side to side, and swung his mic like no other. It was awesome, and I decided I was going to be his friend. That was that, we became friends…and I truly embraced the culture of emo/screamo.

Since I know how much John loves Adam Lazzara…I am dedicating this post to him. Oh heyy!

adam_lazzara--large-msg-11527535461
And…let’s face it ladies, he was adorable.

From top to bottom this album is full of angst, heartbreak, betrayal, and a lot of confusion. Such a relatable album in high school. Sure had my fair share of all of these feelings, and this was perfect music to drive around and scream to when I was bummed out.

❤ Thank you for another nostalgic evening.

Tomorrow: “Little Creatures” by Talking Heads The world was moving and she was right there with it (and she was)..

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

