Day 54. “Self Titled” by Sublime

My friend and neighbor, Megan…had this sweet blue Volkswagen rabbit.

volkswagen_rabbit_1975_photos_1_b

I think it was blue…maybe teal? Megan..help me out here. Megan was one of my older friends that was already out of high school. We would go driving around the Lancaster countryside listening to none other but, Sublime!

I probably should have listened to The Pogues, Dropkick Murphys or Flogging Molly today, being that it is St. Patrick’s Day…but I am pleased with my decision.

Sublime’s Self Titled album is always an easy go-to. I never get tired of it.

That is all. Sláinte!

Tomorrow: “Rain Dogs” by Tom Waits We sail tonight for Singapore. We’re all as mad as hatters here!

Leave a Reply

