Day 83. “Yours Truly (Delux)” by Sublime with Rome

913822_10100792965762658_1041991227_o
Reebs @ Small Bar with Heather 🙂

I listened to this album countless times while driving to Small Bar after work to meet my good friend Heather. I was in a difficult relationship at the time, and Heather was great to talk to. I was at the point in the relationship where I knew I needed to leave, but there were too many obstacles in my way. Guilty of holding on too long, I would share my struggles and always reach for music as therapy. It’s amazing how a great album can pull you out of a slump. Sure, this may not be on the list of best albums of all time…but it’s good, it’s fun…and I liked it.

Hope you do too 😉

 

 

And, thank you Heather! You are the greatest! ❤

Tomorrow: “The Walking Wounded” by Bayside

 

Leave a Reply

