Day 85. “Self Titled” by Miike Snow

10304434_10101381181513578_2238726662723015834_n
Me dreading going out to the club in Vegas. Lightfair 2014.

 

Well, Lightfair is over. This happened.

image1
Elvis & Amelia do Lightfair. 2016.

 

This album is so fun. I believe I stumbled across it while searching for new music years ago. Or perhaps I found it while checking out the free music section on Amazon? Who knows. Either way, I like it uh-lot.

 

So, interesting enough…the members of Miike Snow are actually lyricists/producers for many famous pop-musicians of this age ( Madonna, Kylie Minogue, Kelis, Sky Ferreira to name a few). They decided to do their own thing, and I think it was wise…because let’s face it, most of us would rather listen to this album than “Toxic” by Britney Spears (another song where Miike Snow members contributed).

Dig it.

I’m going to go and enjoy my weekend 🙂

Hope you do too 🙂

Leave a Reply

