Day 89. “Parachutes” by Coldplay

For all you Coldplay haters out there…this first album was gold 🙂

wbp2o4e

My Dad bought it for me when I was in 8th grade. He told me they were the best new artist of the year. I fell in love with it. Oh yeah..that picture of me is not from 8th grade….just another old photo of me playing some weird instrument. I believe I am hitting a mini cymbal with a stick. Cool.

 

Random flashbulb memory that comes to mind whenever I hear “Trouble” is when my friend Kaitlin and I were shopping at the outlet malls in Rockvalle. I’m almost positive we were at Tommy Hilfiger (really not sure why…must have been Kaitlin’s choice), and this video came on…and I was so excited.

Oh yeah…this was a good song too 🙂

 

Tomorrow: “Razor Blade Suitcase” by Bush  yep.

Leave a comment