Day 94: “The Second” by Steppenwolf

225696_826695224588_572564_n
Just a lil’ back country adventure with Meg Jones, in the good ‘ole PA.

I really love blasting “Magic Carpet Ride” in the car…therefore, I decided I should listen the this entire album. I am happy I did that.

There are times I wished I lived in the late 60s/70s. 80s…not so much, but I could listen to music from the 60s/70s forever and ever, and never get sick of it.

Classic rock? Just a fun album to listen to! There’s a little country twang, sweet grooves, and ridiculous lyrics. I have a feeling that were very much a part of the recreational drug use going on at the time.

For those of you in favor of legalizing medical mj…this song was written for you.

Track 12-“28″…I’m 28 for 29 more days…also…this is a scandalous song. Enjoy.

They’re talkin’, talkin’ about Molly
She’s cryin’, isn’t it funny
I turned her without any money

She’s 28 years old tonight
I told her not to fear, it’s all very right

She listened and came to my side
Then whispered she wanted to ride
She slowed down right with the tide

She told me she’s wormin’ her knees
I touched her, she’s started to breathe
She opened and let in the breeze

She’s 28 years old tonight
I told her not to fear
It’s all very night

Silk on silk
Feather and light
Make the black out of the night
Silk on silk
Feather and light
Make the black out of the night

She’s 28 years old tonight
I told her not to fear
It’s all very night

They’re talkin’, talkin’ about Molly
She’s cryin’, isn’t it funny
I turned her without any money

Next morning, two nights after
She woke up, grinning with laughter
I kissed her, she came at me faster

She’s 28 years old tonight
I told her not to fear
It’s all very night

Silk on silk
Feather and light
Make the black out of the white
Silk on silk
Feather and light
Make the black out of the white

Leave a Reply

