Day 95. “Under the Table and Dreaming” by Dave Matthews Band

Well, Dave…you’ve still managed to wiggle your way onto my playlists. Though some of you may cringe at this because Dave Matthews Band is like the Hanes T-shirt of music, I look at that shirt as a staple in any well rounded wardrobe ( I actually don’t own one…but that is the analogy I have decided to use).

If you’ve read my previous posts, you would know that my Dave Matthews influence came from my wonderfully weird sister, Lydia. And, if you know Lydia, you know that she is by no means a “Hanes T-Shirt” kind of woman (unless that shirt is teal, and she has it paired with teal chucks and teal sunglasses…and a teal purse).

When Lydia got her licence, we’d pop this sucker in and drive all over Amish country. We practically knew all the lyrics…and we loved:

Track 7- “Ants Marching”

Take these chances
Place them in a box until a quieter time
Lights down, you up and die

 

Love you, Lyd. You taught me to not give a crap what anyone thinks about your musical influences. We are the cool kids. ❤

Sisterssssss Sisterssss 🙂

Enjoy your weekend! I’m heading out to see the fabulous “Wish & The Well” at Booze Brothers in Vista this evening. They’re on at 7:30pm. Be there, or be triangulare.

13147445_1149774178414284_5450354118871478420_o

Leave a Reply

