Day 101. “Menagerie” by Bill Withers

5132_596911353308_5440208_n
We are classy ladies.

“Menagerie” by Bill Withers

We were driving to Spruce Lake. Three of us- Mom, Sister and I. Driving up to the Pocono mountains was one of my favorites. That is, as long as I got to chose the music. Since I moved out to California, I haven’t had many chances to do that drive. There was this one time though, with the three of us. Mom, Sister and I decided to listen to Bill Withers. Despite being older now, we sang along trying to imitate Withers’ voice 🙂

We, the Brubaker ladies.

We are a collection of wild animals (menagerie)…

Track 1- “Lovely Day” is one of the best songs to start the day off right!

he sings:

Then I look at you
And the world’s alright with me
Just one look at you
And I know it’s gonna be
A lovely day
… lovely day, lovely day, lovely day …

There have been mornings during this musical journey that I have played this song before I start the album of the day. (shhh) It’s just sooooo-ul good! 😉

 

Tomorrow:  “Curtis!” by Curtis Mayfield

Leave a Reply

