Day 109: “Veneer” by José González

1891159_10203292380410047_1692298361_n (1)
Salton Sea Adventure! February 2014 with Brett & Melissa

José González was not introduced to me by Brett or Melissa. It was actually my friend Catie, who probably doesn’t even know it, but I copied down the artist’s name while we were road-tripping to LA for a punk rock show. I dug it, and wanted to hear more!

The reason behind Brett & Melissa is because we share a special bond over:

Track 3- “Lovestain” hahahaha

 

These two give me so much shiznit for my taste in music…but I have to admit, it is usually quite entertaining 🙂

Jokes aside, this is a beautiful album.

 

Tomorrow: “Furr” by Blitzen Trapper

Leave a Reply

