Day 111: “My Shame is True” by Alkaline Trio

“My Shame is True” by Alkaline Trio

12640377_10102337372703768_8008027383210676881_o
I found that the title of this album was appropriate as the caption for this image.

 

I can’t remember who told me about Alkaline Trio, but I know many of the people in my life were also fans of their music. I still have yet to see them perform live…and it haunts me to this day.

Of course, this is yet another album that focuses on heartbreak, depression, and regret. The longing for someone we’ll never get, or wondering what we did wrong to mess things up. They do such a wonderful job of turning these topics into delightful poetry 🙂 I just love it!

 

You know what else I love? This video…

 

Got a bit side-tracked there. Sorry..I meant this one 🙂

 

It’s MY BIRTHDAY WEEK!!!! 🙂 🙂 🙂

Tomorrow: “Weezer” by Weezer

 

Leave a Reply

