Day 122. “Lola Versus Powerman And The Moneygoround, Part One” by The Kinks

56512_726621837458_5617012_o
The creepy pig painting…that I painted over 🙂

 

I really don’t understand how anyone could not enjoy classic rock. There is something particularly wonderful about this album. It’s weird, and I like it.

The general theme of the album is poking fun at the music industry. However, then you have a song about the transvestite, (Track 5-)”Lola” which topped the charts! Progressive.

Favorite Tracks (besides, LOLA)-

 

Track 11- “Apeman”

I look out my window, but I can’t see the sky
‘Cos the air pollution is fogging up my eyes
I want to get out of this city alive

Track 13- “Gotta be Free”

Got to be free to do what I want
Walk if I want, talk if I want
Got to be free to say what I want
Make what I want and play what I want
As free as the birds up in the sky
As free as the bugs and the spiders and flies
I don’t know how but I’m gonna try
I’ve just got to be free
And it won’t be long ‘cos we’re right
And they are wrong

 

Tomorrow: MORE CLASSIC ROCK “Green River” by Creedence Clearwater Revival  Well, take me back down where cool water flows, yeah!

Leave a Reply

