Day 136: “This is the Story” by The Proclaimers

190857_774484664968_2348358_o
Taken at Dixon Lake -2011

“This is the Story” by The Proclaimers

I came across this album about a year ago while I was browsing Spotify.

Those Scottish accents get me every time…

If you’ve heard of The Proclaimers you probably know them for their very popular hit song “I’m Gonna Be (500 Miles)” which is not on this album… sorry.

This is their debut album. Sit back, listen…and enjoy.

Favorite Tracks:

Track 2- “Over And Done With”

Track 4- “The Part That Really Matters”

Track 5- “(I’m Gonna) Burn Your Playhouse Down”

Track 9- “The First Attack”

Track 13- “Letter from America” (Band Version)

This video is magical.

This album came out in 1987…the year of my birth! I will be listening to albums from that year all week 🙂 Stay tuned….

Tomorrow: “Appetite for Destruction” by Guns n’ Roses

Leave a Reply

