Day 141: “Give Up” by The Postal Service

326217_10100146649151328_1415874420_o
Niki de Saint Phalle’s Queen Califia’s Magical Circle in Kit Carson Park

Ahhhhh…the power of music! After an emotionally draining date I had on Sunday, this album acted as a great pick-me-up. It is interesting to me how quickly music can refresh the mind. It is even more interesting to me how much music from my teenage years can help remedy a bad day.

I listened to this album all throughout high school. It was a favorite that I popped in the cd player of my parents’ toyota camery and did my long drives through the Lancaster country side 🙂

Looking forward to my visit in November!

 

Tomorrow: “Writer’s Block” by Peter Bjorn and John

Leave a Reply

