Day 144: “Daisy” by Brand New

12279076_10102244393564708_5301077275491938027_n
Taos, New Mexico. From the Earthship Trip November 2015

 

This album certainly isn’t for everyone, but I absolutely love it. I’ll be seeing Brand New on Tuesday, and I can’t freakin’ wait 🙂

I’m not a very angry person, so I put on this album when I want to pretend I am an angry person. Music allows you to put yourself in someone else’s shoes…and I like that.

When I am angry, I believe the anger cancels out the anger! Hooorah!

 

Track 9- “Daisy”

I’m a mountain that has been moved
I’m a river that is all dried up
I’m an ocean nothing floats on
I’m a sky that nothing wants to fly in
I’m a sun that doesn’t burn hot
I’m a moon that never shows it’s face
I’m a mouth that doesn’t smile
I’m a word that no one ever wants to say.

[Child Speaking:]
I don’t wanna be,
He wasn’t finding anybody when he was on the shelf
I saw him in my dream

I’m a mountain that has been moved
I’m a fugitive that has no legs to run
I’m a preacher with no pulpit
Spewing a sermon that goes on and on and on.

Well if we take all these things
and we bury them fast
And we’ll pray that they turn into seeds,
to roots and then grass
It’d be all right, it’s all right,
it’d be easier that way.
Or if the sky opened up and started pouring rain
Like he knew it was time
to start things over again
It’d be all right, it’s all right,
it’d be easier that way.

 

 

Tomorow: “Strangers to Ourselves” by Modest Mouse

Leave a Reply

