Day 164: “Up on the Sun” by Meat Puppets

13329570_10102547640874668_2558049914514292050_o
Kaitlin & I in the desert! Anza Borrego.

Kaitlin, I remember when we used to play “Devil May Cry” on your PS2…and there was that level called “Curse of the Bloody Puppets”. I’m pretty sure we called them the “Meat Puppets”. Then you texted me out of the blue one day and said…”um….there is a band called Meat Puppets”.

Well…years later, I started reading this book called “Hardcore Zen” where the author talks about the Meat Puppets. I figured it was a sign that I should listen to one of their albums…so here I am.

 

 

🙂

Tomorrow: “Carry on the Grudge” by Jamie T

Leave a Reply

