Day 170: “Punk in Drublic” by NoFx

2264_567724823348_4390_n
My Dad knew how to party 🙂

Day 170: “Punk in Drublic” by NoFx

I learned a lot from my Dad. He taught me optimism, giving people second chances, self expression, and being honest with myself.

Above all, my Dad taught me to let loose and have fun. Growing up I had a lot of opinions and struggles with everything going on in the world. I listened to a lot of politically driven music (this album being one of them), that I often forgot to stop and just appreciate everything good happening around me. My Dad was great at that.

Have opinions, always question, but never take for granted the wonderful things that make this life worth living.

And with that, may you all enjoy the weekend ❤

p.s. this is probably the most inappropriate album for this day…but it was fun rockin’ out in my car 🙂 I know Dad would appreciate that.

Leave a Reply

