Day 171: “Busted Stuff” by Dave Matthews Band

14191549_10102690997801238_395831784_o
Dave Matthews Band @ Sleep Train in Chula Vista 8/26/16.

 

Day 171:  “Busted Stuff” by Dave Matthews Band

Getting your period, and remembering the day of your father’s death are separately trying times for a woman in her late 20’s. Combine them with the pressure of work, and boom…you have yourself a ticking time bomb.

Thank god it was a Friday, and thank god for a spectacular guest appearance of Robert Randolph at the Dave Matthews Band show that evening.

I’ve always wanted to see Dave Matthews live…but never expected it to take me this long to see him!

He puts on a great show.

I decided it was time to dive a little deeper, and check out another album of theirs. So, here I am in all my period raging glory…drinking a Rebel Grapefruit IPA, painting my nails a beautiful Revlon shade of “Fashionista”, and melting into the sounds of Dave…

 

Track 7- “Grace is Gone”

Neon shines through smoky eyes tonight
It’s 2 am – I’m drunk again it’s heavy on my mind
I could never love again so much as I love you
Where you end where I begin is like a river going through
Take my eyes take my heart I need them no more
If never again they fall upon the one I so adore

Excuse me please one more drink
Could make it strong cause I don’t need to think
She broke my heart my Grace is gone
One more drink and I’ll move on

 

Cheers to Monday.

 

Tomorrow: “Colorblind” by Robert Randolph & The Family Band  YAAASSSS! 🙂 Grab yo dancing shoes!

Leave a Reply

