Day 187. “Bleed American” by Jimmy Eat World

14408084_10102731810108048_1172485284_o

Day 187. “Bleed American” by Jimmy Eat World

     Back to high school marching band…

I absolutely loved this album, and the guy on the right made fun of me for it. Thanks a lot, Kaufman!

Allie and I would be all set and ready to go on the field for practice, and this guy would come up to us, yawning…and then would proceed to mockingly (is that a word?) sing, “It just takes some time….”

haha! Fun times at band camp.

I also had a sweet baby blue t-shirt I bought at Hot Topic that had angel wings on the back and said “May Angels Lead You In”. I wore it pretty much every day.

Track 6-“Hear you Me”

There’s no one in town I know
You gave us some place to go.
I never said thank you for that.
I thought I might get one more chance.
What would you think of me now,
so lucky, so strong, so proud?
I never said thank you for that,
now I’ll never have a chance.
May angels lead you in.
Hear you me my friends.
On sleepless roads the sleepless go.
May angels lead you in.
So what would you think of me now,
so lucky, so strong, so proud?
I never said thank you for that,
now I’ll never have a chance.
May angels lead you in.
Hear you me my friends.
On sleepless roads the sleepless go.
May angels lead you in.
May angels lead you in.
May angels lead you in.
And if you were with me tonight,
I’d sing to you just one more time.
A song for a heart so big,
god wouldn’t let it live.
May angels lead you in.
Hear you me my friends.
On sleepless roads the sleepless go.
May angels lead you in.
May angels lead you in.
Hear you me my friends.
On sleepless roads the sleepless go.
May angels lead you in.
May angels lead you in.

They wrote this song for two women that ran the Weezer fan club, and had died in a car crash in the  late 90’s. They used to provide a place for the bands to stay while they were on the road, and were well respected in the music industry for their selfless acts of kindness.

 

Tomorrow: “Prolonging the Magic” by Cake

 

Leave a Reply

