Day 197: “Common Faults” by The Silent Comedy

dsc06084
My view ❤

Day 197: “Common Faults” by The Silent Comedy

Track 8-“Gasoline”

We were walking in a circle, hand in hand
And your feet were sinking deeper in the sand than mine
You had sold me the mansion in your head
I would cut your hair and you would dye it red as fire
As a crackling fireAnd I would hold the phone
So you were not alone
I had to take you home, you couldn’t even drive

You had smiled when you told me you were brave
And that your life was in other hands to save, not mine
I saw the mansion you had made me love ignite
And as you were fading, it was growing bright with fire
With a crackling fire

Tomorrow: “Indiscretions” by Achille Lauro

Leave a Reply

