Day 208. “99 Cents” by Santigold

12186701_10102216190568738_1529710601557950521_o
Make Art/Not Waste

Day 208. “99 Cents” by Santigold

I love this album! Santi White (Santigold) has a slew of different musical influences which is what makes her music so fun to listen to. I had no problem listening to this album over and over again today.

To me, “99 Cents” incompasses pop-culture and materialism, but it also brings up the way that we brand ourselves to others. Confidence and identity!

I dig it.

So tell me dear, what’s it gonna be? Cuz I got boys around the world who be lovin’ me.

Tomorrow: “Seeds” by TV On the Radio

Leave a Reply

