Day 211. “Helplessness Blues” by Fleet Foxes

10003620_10101374236865708_4463791779521816733_o
Big Sur, 2014

Day 211. “Helplessness Blues” by Fleet Foxes

Another beautiful and rich album by Fleet Foxes. I remember having a conversation with a stranger regarding this album. He had shared with me his memories of their live performances. I would still love to see them some day. Hopefully the rumours are true, and they will be getting back together!

 

 

Track 6- “Helplessness Blues”

he sings:

If I had an orchard, I’d work till I’m raw
If I had an orchard, I’d work till I’m sore
And you would wait tables and soon run the store

Gold hair in the sunlight, my light in the dawn
If I had an orchard, I’d work till I’m sore
If I had an orchard, I’d work till I’m sore
Someday I’ll be like the man on the screen

Tomorrow: “Songs for Silverman” by Ben Folds

Leave a Reply

