Day 75. “Burning Bridges” by Haste The Day

This is no Michael W. Smith. Haste the Day blasts beats into fundamental religious views, but still manage to incorporate the pop-metalcore (yes, I said pop-metalcore) constituents: personal struggles of torment and heartache.

Metal/Hardcore…I wasn’t a fan for awhile. I still sort of dislike the fact that you have to go back and read lyrics to understand what is happening in the song. It definitely takes away from the experience. That being said, the instrumental is no less than epic. It’s the heavy guitar riffs, the bolstering break-downs and the insanely articulated percussion that makes this music so engaging!

Track 3- “American Love” was the first song I had heard from Haste the Day. It was introduced to me from a fellow MxPx fan club member who convinced me to give metal a chance. So, I did….and I listened to this song over and over again. That breakdown…

Dun na na na na na NA nana…nana na na NA! 🙂

 

For those of you that were wondering how to dance to this music, here is a step by step guide that I have found to be very helpful. Just brushing up my horse kick skills…watch your face!

¡Feliz viernes!

 

 

 

 

One thought on “Day 75. “Burning Bridges” by Haste The Day

  1. Simply desire to say your article is as astonishing. The clarity in your post is simply nice and i could assume you are an expert on this subject. Fine with your permission let me to grab your RSS feed to keep up to date with forthcoming post. Thanks a million and please carry on the rewarding work.|

Leave a comment